Cold, confusing and clumsy Copenhagen

To start my 2017 correctly I travelled to Copenhagen for 4 days. A mini break before the chaos of university and the looming realisation that deadlines are close.

The 3 words I have used in the title are the perfect roundup.

Cold:

Because in January with temperatures of -8C on a good day and continuous blustery winds that cause the air to feel like -12C, Copenhagen is bloody freezing!

Confusing:

The most prominent feeling of Copenhagen was confusing. Everyday I felt another confusion bubble inside of me as I questioned their design choices; including having a metro exit in a shopping centre or the metro having no driver.Although peculiar, the city is spectacular especially in the snow.

Clumsy:

Although the cobbled streets were beautiful and quaint, they made me trip a grand total of 25 times. 15 of said trips were in 24 hours – not my best balance I must admit.

Leave a Reply

