If we were having coffee #4

If we were having coffee, it would be a much-needed break from all this week’s excitement and preparation for my visit to Paris a week tomorrow. I’ve researched art galleries, exhibitions and most importantly places to eat on a student rate. Any advice for a first time Paris visitor?

I’ve done much shopping too. A week off has been the prompt for many shopping sprees. I’ve bought so many new clothes, that now I have to give away old ones or buy a new wardrobe. The prior seems the better idea.

My mum also, did not deny the offer of the odd shopping spree. With the most random buy of the month being the record player she bought spontaneously. Obviously it was a great spontaneous buy, and digging out nearly all her old records was the icing on the cake.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I managed to get all work done for the Friday deadline and I am now researching topics for my final project. I’m definitely ready for a change and have been enthusiastically thinking of starting points.

Fingers crossed it all goes well.

How has your week been?

Leave a Reply

