2 years later..

In March 2013, I visited London with my Art class. It was getting late and awfully dark. Like typical British weather, it had been raining since noon and I really wanted a photograph of St Paul’s Cathedral from the balcony of Tate Modern. The lights of the city were shining on the Thames and highlighting the dome of St Paul’s. It was beautiful.

At the time I didn’t have the fancy photography camera I have now. I only had my simple digital one. That night I resented that camera. No image I had taken captured the beauty I saw in front of me.

While looking for inspiration for my current Art project, I came across the old photographs. I was surprised at how much I loved the photograph I had once hated.

My reward after 2 years…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAhttps://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/reward/

Leave a Reply

