If we were having coffee #2

If we were having coffee, you would notice that my shoulders are a lot lower than they were at the start of the week. You see Friday was deadline day – two dreaded words for any student but as an art student stress rockets. Worrying excessively about whether enough has been done to gain the distinction you long for – I hope so. Although unfortunately, this deadline was just for sketchbooks. Deadlines for final pieces are next week but as of tonight, I have completed that too. So stress levels have returned to normal.

I can now continue with normal day-to-day business such as organising and tidying my bedroom because as you can imagine; it is a mess. I can’t wait for my desk and floor to be seen once again – I’m beginning to forget what colour they were.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I went to my exhibition last Saturday with my family and one of my sixth form friends. I felt an immense feeling of pride and happiness to see my work displayed centre stage. We went for coffee and food; it was lovely to have a catch up with my friend before she moved back to university for her next semester.

If we were having coffee I would say that potentially my work again could be displayed in another exhibition. I don’t want to jinx anything though but my tutor recommended me putting some work in so hopefully (fingers crossed) all goes well.

If we were having coffee I would hope you too had a lovely week and also a relaxing weekend.

I hope that the week ahead of you is as stress free as possible.

Leave a Reply

