Be Inspired by the Neighbours

Today’s assignment: write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday.

Unfortunately, I can not complete this assignment. It is sad that I cannot do such a thing because the blogs I linked to in yesterdays posts were sublime and should be read.

However, I can not participate in today’s assignment because although these posts resonated with me, I feel if I were to build on my comments I would not do these posts justice.

The thing is, I never read reviews when it comes to writing and I feel that by building on my comments from yesterday I would be writing a review in some sense.

When it comes to writing I feel everyone has such different tastes that we should not build on what has been written previously but take inspiration from them. To fully understand how I felt having read a piece of writing, you must too read it.

Equally, I know what you’re thinking. Why not write a post inspired by the blogs I linked to yesterday. Well, I could.

I could write about my experiences of the role models in my life but I would be repeating previous posts written on my blog. If you would like to know about my role models please click the below links.

1) A Tribute to my Mum – the Unbeatable Woman

2) Thanks to you teachers

I could write about what sort of woman I am but to be honest, I don’t know what kind of woman I am. I am 19 and have not yet found my feet. I am currently going through the adventure of finding out who I really am and who I want to be.

I could take an astonishing photograph or comment on the one I linked yesterday but I feel art needs to be felt. It needs to be looked at by your own eyes. A review or inspired photograph does not shed light upon its predecessor. Art needs to be seen and felt subjectively.

In addition, I feel that the post I wrote yesterday builds upon the comments I left in a way that gives you enough information to help you click on the link. I want to intrigue people not to tell them exactly what happens because that would be spoiling the ending.

I post a link back to yesterday’s post so please if you haven’t already go check them out because I can not do justice to the beauty of each individual piece: Being a Good Neighbour

Leave a Reply

