If we were having coffee…

If we were having coffee I would tell you that a piece of my Art work was accepted as part of a public exhibition that will run from the 14th Janurary to the 1st March. I would say that I jumped for joy at the opportunity and emailed my old Art teachers the good news in frantic words; ending each sentence with multiple exclamation marks. It went through a rigorous submission team who had looked at artist’s work much older and much more experienced than myself. As a Art student studying Foundation level I am very pleased.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that due to this I went out with my sister for a few drinks. But this wasn’t any ordinary night. We sang and danced to ABBA all night and when going for food we requested a takeaway restaurant – that cannot be named – to play one of their songs. Before calling the taxi they played ‘Waterloo’ and we danced and sang in the middle of a half-empty restaurant like nobody was watching. No, before you ask, we were not the slightest bit intoxicated.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I met someone – a boy to be precise. I use the term boy loosely because he’s 21 so he’s technically a man, right?

If we were having coffee I would tell you that my year thus far has started off great. I’m much happier and less stressed than I was this time last year. My life seems to be heading in the right direction and I can’t wait for the adventure and experiences that this year brings.

Thank you to Suzie81 for the inspiration for this post. Visit the original post here:  http://suzie81speaks.com/2015/01/09/if-we-were-having-coffee-6/

5 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

Leave a Reply

