I’m going to University (metaphorically speaking)

As my posting schedules are a little very messy, I’ve decided to take drastic action. I’ve made a resolution to myself and get organised. I plan to throw myself in at the deep end in order to shape up and feel proud of my posts once again. No more hiding away for months without inspiration. Therefore, I have put together an action plan.

Step One: Planner

Organisation is something I love! The more organised I am, the better I feel. I’m a stationary geek so a planner for me is a great way to keep myself on track and prioritize tasks. Although there are plenty of apps for phones to keep reminders and tasks prioritized; I prefer to keep written lists to gain satisfaction from crossing them off physically. For me if there is hard evidence in front of me I know I have work to do. In my phone lists are easily ignored and forgotten about. For lists I live by the motto not seen, not heard.

Thanks to my Mum, i finally have my dream planner – a filofax! I’m setting up a blogging system as we speak so hopefully all will work out.

Step Two: Join Blogging University

I have joined WordPress blogging university in order to shape up and get some drafts and posts behind me in order to create a successful blog. Join me if you wish. Sign up here: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/12/29/blogging-101-january-registration/

Step Three: Make time

I need to start putting time aside to concentrate on things I love to do otherwise they will never be done and I will never progress. So I’m starting by putting aside half an hour a day in order to blog whether this be to seek inspiration or start a draft post. The idea to hopefully get more substantial blog posts created in the upcoming months.

So throughout these coming months, constructive criticism and all comments good or bad will be greatly appreciated!

seal_v2-04

Leave a Reply

