If I gave you my soul.

What would you do if I gave you my soul?

Would you hold on to it tightly or let it grow old?

Would you smother it with darkness or tender it with kisses?

Allow it to roam or confine it to a prison?

What would you do if I gave you my soul?

Would you shred it in to pieces or keep it whole?

Would you wrap it in wool or allow it to breathe?

Allow it to travel and experience the breeze?

What would you do if I gave you my soul?

Would you allow it to witness the one that you own?

Would you allow it to understand the troubles that you’ve had?

Allow it to love every broken bit;

Never fix you but make itself fit?

What would you do if I gave you my soul?

Would you hold on to it tightly or let it grow old?

Leave a Reply

