Where has time gone?

I’ve not been around that much have I?

I promised myself that I would write more often when the Summer holidays came but I never got the chance & now 3 months later here I am, writing again.

It took me a while to come back, I didn’t know how long I left it. With every passing day brought new adventures which occupied my time & before I knew it 3 months had passed.

I’m awfully sorry but let’s get you updated.

15th May – I left College

29th May – My college prom

27th June to 4th July – Barcelona

14th August – A-Level Results. I passed 2 A*s, 1 A & C. I was accepted into Glasgow University to study Philosophy

8th September – I turned 19

9th September – 3am woke up decided to defer entry to Glasgow University until 2015.

Decided to go to college & study Art Foundation in order to decide what I wanted to gain a career in.

Speech Night. An annual reward ceremony hosted by my school, I went up for 3 awards.

10th September – Driving Test, I passed 1st time, 8 minors, 8 weeks of learning.

11th September – Started college studying Art Foundation

11th October – Visited Goldsmiths, London was amazing!

Saw Anselm Kiefer at Royal Academy of Arts, London was one of the best exhibitions I’ve seen.

19th October – Trying to figure out what to do with my life – study Philosophy or Art?

And that’s what I’ve done the past few months, it’s been busy, hectic, stressed-filled but a hell of a lot of fun. I’m going to try & keep writing when I can, hopefully it will be more frequent that previous years.

Equally, I would love to go into more detail about London so keep your eyes peeled.

Hope you are all well.

Leave a Reply

