It Was You

It was you that I turned to

When everything got rough

When all the stress and pressures

Just seemed to add up

It was you that made me smile

Whenever I was sad

When everything was going wrong

When everything went bad

It was you that would sit and listen

To all the ramblings that I had

Even when they made no sense

You’d reassure me it was fine

And even though I say I hate you

There’s a part of me that can’t

Because when life gets too tough

You’re the first person I think of

You’re the person I will talk to

And share my feeling with

Because there’s a trust I can’t explain

A closeness that will still remain

Leave a Reply

