Today is a Special Day

Even though I have been caught up in the hustle and bustle of everyday life, I have managed to remember that today is a very special day. For those of you whom have just joined me on the journey of ‘self-discovery’ as a writer, today may seem like any ordinary day – unless you have read my About Me page then maybe you’ll be a bit more clued up. But for those of you that have been a little more observant or have been with me from the start then you may understand why today is a special blogging day for me.

Today is my year anniversary of blogging!

A year has soon flown by and I’m sure many more will do the same. Considering a year is a special celebration especially for me as it means I stuck at something worthwhile for more than a couple of months, breaking one of my many records. I decided that I would create this celebratory post where we can all party in the comments whilst drinking tea behind our computer screens like the classy people we are.

But in all seriousness I would like to take this time to say thank-you. Thank-you to all of you for following me and even bothering to read my many ramblings which sometimes just aren’t up to scratch.  But you stuck it out and for that I am grateful. For my followers old thank-you for being there from the beginning and joining me on my journey to becoming a more capable and established writer. And for those of you who are new on this voyage, first welcome & secondly I look forward to spending another year with you ambling by my side. There will be many more posts to read – hopefully they will continue to improve as I grow as an individual but just watch this space.

Once again thank-you for keeping me motivated and determined to do better and I look forward to another year of sheer bliss.

Leave a Reply

