Odd Couple

The Master Plan
‘Why’s your room so messy?’ My mum complained,
‘Because I’m studying for a-levels’ with a sign I explained,
But this wasn’t the only reason my room stayed this way,
There was a plan to my madness that would keep robbers at bay.

As they approached my room in the dead of night,
Opened my door slowly not to give me a fright,
They’d walk in with no attention to the floor,
Their eyes searching for what they adore.

And suddenly they’ll trip,
Fall over and hit their lip,
The blood will come gushing,
While they carry on blushing.
As I’ll wake up to see,
That my text-book had saved me.

3 thoughts on “Odd Couple

Leave a Reply

